X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • jussi
    Veteran Member
    • Jan 2007

Router table - wolfcraft?

I'm new to woodworking so I don't know all the brands yet. Is Wolfcraft a good brand? I bought a Wolfcraft 540 router table at a garage sale for $20. I think that's the model name, I couldn't find the model # on the table (but it looks just like the pic below). That a good price or did I buy a HF type knock off?

It looks like the pic below. But it's missing that yellow block thing on the top right of the pic. Is that just some sort of stop? If not what is it?
    I reject your reality and substitute my own.
  • LCHIEN
    Internet Fact Checker
    • Dec 2002
    • Katy, TX, USA.
    • BT3000 vintage 1999

its an inexpensive brand, similar in quality level to what you'd get from Vermont American.

There's no picture but some of those inexpensive router tables have a pusher that rides along the fence top for backing up taller or vertical items being pushed to the bit. Maybe that's what the (unseen) yellow thing is?
    Loring in Katy, TX USA
    If your only tool is a hammer, you tend to treat all problems as if they were nails.
    BT3 FAQ - https://www.sawdustzone.org/forum/di...sked-questions

Comment

• jussi
      Veteran Member
      • Jan 2007

oops sorry about that. here's the pic.

Here's a link to a larger image of the same pic.

http://www.wolfcraft.com/images/phot...erTable540.jpg
      Attached Files
      I reject your reality and substitute my own.

Comment

• LinuxRandal
        Veteran Member
        • Feb 2005
        • Independence, MO, USA.
        • bt3100

It looks nearly identical to the old Craftsman Professional that my father has. He still uses his, although I am building a bigger one, and then he is going to follow (wants to see my idea's).