• Show
Clear All
  • Wildwillis
    Forum Newbie
    • Nov 2013
    • Syracuse, NY
    • Craftsman 21829

Wanted: Micro-Positioner

First off, I thought I'd take this opportunity to say thanks to all of you who've contributed to this site. I bought my Craftsman 21829 just about a year ago and found the site. I used the saw a lot the first couple of months, took a bit of a break when our daughter was born, and have been getting back into some projects lately. This site has been an absolutely fantastic resource. I'm a complete beginner but I've been learning a lot by searching frequently...unfortunately most of what I've been reading comes from posts from years ago so I don't feel like an active participant.

Anyway, I'm frequently finding myself feeling sad that I didn't get my saw a few years back as I continually read about accessories that are no longer available from retailers. One accessory that seems to be the hardest to find for me so far is the Micro-Positioner so I thought I'd get on here and see if anyone perhaps has one sitting in a garage or attic that they're no longer using and would be willing to sell. I've never used anything like it, but it seems like a great way to really help me dial in my cut dimensions.

And in the meantime, I may have found one that's available but I wasn't able to find out for sure. I found that the Sears Part Number (from the Craftsman 22811 manual) is 22214. I looked that up (selecting Part Number, not Model Number) on the Sears Parts Direct website and the first result says "Rip Fence" and is in-stock for $54.98. Unfortunately there's no picture and no way to look at which model numbers the part number is used in. I then tried looking up P/N 22215, which is the P/N for the Quick Fold Table. The first result that came up says "Fold Table" (out of stock and no picture) so that has me thinking that the result I'm seeing for 22214 may indeed be the 'rip fence micro positioning device.'